Each Year Quinns Districts Junior Football Club holds a Fairest & Best vote count night for those teams playing in the Youth Competition. These votes are done during the games played throughout the home and away season by 3 different voters per game; the coach, a parent, the opposition or a committee member. The highest vote getter for the season is declared the Fairest & Best player for their team, with the second highest declared Runner Up Fairest & Best.

Team Fairest & Best Winner Fairest & Best Runner Up
Year 7/8 Typhoons McKayla Thomson Ava Best
Year 7/8 Tsunamis Mischa Jezierski Sharni Jaschinsky
Year 9/10 Typhoons Tayla Anthony & Jorja Collotti Paige Nannup
Year 8 Lightning Bailey Thompson Lance Griessel
Year 8 Thunder Kade Sherwood Dion Gilling
Year 9 Cyclones Aiden Young Tomoya Whetstone
Year 9 Thunder Luke Foster Andrea Hough & Kye Jones
Year 10 Cyclones Toby Prunster Jake Kennedy
Year 10 Thunder Kayden Vearing Keir Liddell
18s Cyclones Daniel Mann Jayden Adams
18s Bulls Byron Sherwood Jack McGahy


In addition to the Fairest & Best recipients, the coaches for each team playing in the Youth Competition award players for being the Most Consistent player over the season, the Most Improved player over the season and the Coaches Award which is given to a player that the coach thinks has made an outstanding contribution to the team over the season.

Team Most Improved  Most Consistent Coaches Award
Year 7 Cyclones Daniel Kulir  Robert Woodley Zac Paternostro
Year 7 Lightning Taj Oxenbury Gryffyth Barrett  Zachary King 
Year 7 Thunder Maximus Meek Mitchell Wickens Judd Rule
Year 7/8 Typhoons Tayla Tasmer Hayley Mann Chelsea Lowe
Year 7/8 Tsunamis Charlize Markham Hayley Porter Jasmin Sjoland 
Year 9/10 Typhoons Grace Foster Jazmyn Barnes  Molly Day 
Year 8 Lightning Chance Mitchell Corey Rzadkowski Jake Pugh
Year 8 Thunder William Tilbury Tommy Yang Lachlan Saunders
Year 9 Cyclones Cillian Dow Tyson Cross Lauchlan Clayton
Year 9 Thunder William Davies Jack Guthrie Thomas Abbott
Year 10 Cyclones Zac Scott Evan Barratt Jarrod Burton
Year 10 Thunder Ryan Gilling Kayden Vearing Daniel Vail
Lachlan Chaplin
Brayden McCarthy
Will Muntz
Kaleb Erikson
Declan Searson
Caleb Gray & Robbie Wickens



The Club also recognises the dedication and hard work that goes on off the field by both players and volunteers, and presents the following awards each year;

Bob Rintoul Award (Sponsored by Joondalup Trophies)

Bob Rintoul was the first President of Quinns Districts Junior Football Club. Each year the Club presents one player from the Modified age group an award in his name. Each coach has the opportunity to nominate one of their players that they feel is most dedicated to their club, team, coach and peers. They must show good sportsmanship and fairness within their team.

2020 Bob Rintoul Award Winner – Apiny Athoi

West Perth Award (Sponsored by West Perth Football Club)

The West Perth Encouragement Award is a trophy presented to one of our open rules players. Each coach has the opportunity to nominate one of their players that they feel is most dedicated to their club, team, coach and peers. They must show good sportsmanship and fairness within their team.

2020 West Perth Award Winner – Zac Paternostro / Mischa Jezierski

Amateur’s Award (Sponsored by Quinns Districts Amateur Football Club)

The Amateur’s Best Clubman Award is given to one of the members in the most senior team in the club. The selection is made by the coach and is to be someone they feel is one of the most dedicated players to not only his team but the club and shows sportsmanship and fairness throughout.

2020 Amatuer’s Award Winner -Noah Tonkin

Rising Star Award

All votes received for the Club’s Fairest & Best awards are added to those West Perth District Fairest & Best votes awarded by the West Perth umpires throughout the course of the season. The player who receives the highest combined total number of votes is declared the Club’s Rising Star.

2020 Rising Star Winner – Bailey Thompson

President’s Award

Each year the recipient of this award is chosen by the Club’s President and Vice President and is given to a member, group or family who they feel has excelled in their commitment to the club over the year.

2020 President’s Award Winner –Shiloh & Dan Jeziersk

Coach of the Year

The recipient of this award is chosen by the Coach Coordinators and is given to a coach who has shown the highest level of commitment to their team.

2020 Coach of the Year Winner – Phil Johnson

Manager of the Year

The recipient of this award is chosen by the Registrars and is given to a manager who has shown the greatest dedication to the smooth running of their team.

2020 Manager of the Year Winner – Katherine Nemaric

Playing Life Membership

Awarded to any player who has reached the milestone of playing 150 games for the Club in both Modified and Youth Competitions.

2020 Playing Life Member Inductees 

Life Membership

Nomination for Life Membership shall be from recommendations of a member for persons who have contributed not less than 8 years outstanding service to the Club. Nominations must be presented to and approved by 3 existing Life Members of the Club.

2020 Life Member Inductee – Kirsty Murray, Mark Clayton